Pebbles Chalk Background

My standards are high when using chalks for my projects. Before I was intruduced to the beautiful blending qualities of Pebbles Chalks, and the ease of which the go onto the paper, I would ONLY use artist quality chalks. And if anyone has ever invested in artist quality chalks – you know how expensive they can be. This morning I decided to pull out my Pebbles Basic Brights. My purpose was to build a background surface on which I could stamp using my Versa Fine Watermark ink. I LOVE the technique that you can achieve using these two products and stamps.

Funky floral ATClores

Here is what I did.

1. I started with a panel 2.5 by 3.5. Pulling some favorite colors of mine, I applied small amounts of color with the chalks to my surface (regular white card stock) as shown. I blended over the colors with different colors.

2. Once I was happy with the surface I then pulled out my Funky Floral Background and VersaMark Watermark Ink. I covered my stamp thoroughly with the ink. I then stamped the image to the left side of the panel. Once the image is stamped, I pulled out a clean tissue and gently rubbed over the stamped image. The ink pulled the color of the chalks out and gave me a beautiful watermarked image.

3. Onto shrink plastic, I stamped “You make me smile” with black Stays-On ink. I shrunk according to the manufacturers instructions. I then placed the charm to the center of 2 prima flowers and adhered to the ATC face.

4. To add a little something more to the ATC,  I added pearls to the center of the flowers. This is a fun little ATC that is quick and easy to make and is great for sharing with friends.

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 4:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pprs.wordpress.com/2009/05/24/pebbles-chalk-background/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

